The Greatest President Ever In The History of The United States

Everytime I hear President Bush speak, I cringe!  I dearly miss the days of President Ronald Reagan.  He was the first president I ever voted for when I was 19 yrs old in 1984.  My family nearly disowned me.  Many to this day claim I was adopted because of my Conservative beliefs.

My Favorite Reagan Quotes:

“No arsenal or no weapon in the arsenals of the world is so formidable as the will and moral courage of free men and women”

“Republicans believe every day is 4th of July, but Democrats believe every day is April 15”

“The nine most terrifying words in the English language are, ‘I’m from the government and I’m here to help.”

“To sit back hoping that someday, someway, someone will make things right is to go on feeding the crocodile, hoping he will eat you last–but eat you he will.”

“[W]e are told we’ve been following a wrong track, we should turn back and pay heed to those of the 19th century who stressed collective humanity, minimizing the individual…
We are faced with a choice; either we go back to this collective ‘we’ as the supreme power with the ‘state’ it’s agent…or we continue on the high road accepting man as a unique individual,
a creature of the spirit… The time has come to reclaim our inalienable rights to human dignity, self respect, self reliance to once again be the kind of people who once made this nation great.”

“‘One man’s terrorist is another man’s freedom fighter.’ That’s a catchy phrase but also misleading. Freedom fighters do not need to terrorize a population into submission. Freedom fighters target the military forces and the organized instruments of repression keeping dictatorial regimes in power. Freedom fighters struggle to liberate their citizens from oppression and to establish a form of government that reflects the will of the people… [O]ne has to be blind, ignorant, or simply unwilling to see the truth if he or she is unable to distinguish between those I just described and terrorists.”   Ronald Reagan 
 

Leave a Reply

