Why I Will Not Vote For Barack Obama

I’m already being labled a racist simply because I refuse to vote for Barack Obama.  I’ve heard what he has to say, I’ve seen what little he’s done as far as a leader or a legislator, and I know his track record for liberalism and his Marxist Ideals.  I simply don’t like what he stands for and I don’t like the direction he plans on taking this country.

I could give a shit less that he’s black, er excuse me, African-American.  I have friends who are African American.  I’ve gone hunting, fishing, and drinking with them.  Their race means nothing to me.  It’s not the color of their skin it’s the content of their hearts and souls.

It seems the only people that are making Obama’s race an issue in this election are Obama himself and his fellow Democrats.  They seem to be the only people bringing up his “funny name” and that fact that he’s black.  Not once have I ever heard McCain, Palin or any other Republican mention his race in this election.

The reason I am voting for McCain and Palin are simply because they best represent my interests and my values.  

I believe in a strong military and a strong defense for this great nation.  I think that America is the greatest Nation in this world, a Country I’m proud of.  I don’t think America is mean and I am not proud of America simply because Barack Obama was nominated.  I am a citizen of the United States of America, not a citizen of the world.  I hold my hand over my heart when I hear the Star Spangled Banner and because I have a son fighting in a turd world country for our freedom I even tear up upon hearing it.  I recite the Pledge of Allegiance to our flag with great pride in this country and what it stands for.     

I believe in lowering taxes.  I believe I know best what to do with my money and I don’t feel it should be redistributed to someone who has not worked hard for it as I have.  I did not sweat and bleed for some crack whore who got knocked up screwing some douchebag in order to score some more dope.

I believe in Freedom of Religion and not freedom FROM religion.  Yes, I am one of those people Obama spoke of to his rich elitist friends in San Fransisco who cling to their religion.

And speaking of clinging….Yes, by g-d, I cling to my gun and any schmuck who ventures into the territory of taking that right from me is worthy of my suspicion and does not deserve my vote.  It was the gun that won our freedom, it is the gun that preserves that freedom.

While we’re at it, the man called Barack Obama who wants to lead the free world, sat for twenty years in a congregation of a preacher that spoke of racial hatred and despised this country, yet says that he never knew about Pastor Wright’s feelings of hatred toward whites, Jews, and America in general.  Anyone who is that oblivious does not deserve to lead even a troop of Boy Scouts let alone a nation, and further more, if he is so full of himself that he thinks for one freaking minute I believe that he (Obama) was not aware of Pastor Wright’s hate speeches, then once again, that man does not deserve my vote.

As for his association with known terrorists and criminals, that’s just the icing on the cake. 

I could be blind and oblivious to what Barack Obama’s race is, and I can honestly tell you, I would still not vote for him, simply because of the issues, NOT because of his race.

One response to “Why I Will Not Vote For Barack Obama

  1. The only man who behaved sensibly was my tailor; he took my measurement anew every time he saw me, while all the rest went on with their old measurements and expected them to fit me.GeorgeBernardShawGeorge Bernard Shaw

Leave a Reply

