Aerosmith’s Joe Perry comes out of the closet! He’s A Republican!

Jamie’s Got A Gun, and if Joe Perry has his say, she’ll be able to keep it!  I’ve been a huge fan of Aerosmith for years and Joe Perry is one of the Greatest Guitar Players in the world, ranking right up there with fellow right winger Ted F’n Nugent!

From Michelle Malkin:

Well, whaddya know? Aerosmith guitarist Joe Perry is a lifelong Republican who opposes Obama. The Boston Herald reports:

“We pretty much stay out of it, but seeing so many people come out for Obama, I just felt like ‘What the hell, I might as well raise my hand for this side,” Perry said from his Duxbury home.

Aerosmith has generally left the politics to bands like U2 and the Dixie Chicks, but axeman Joe Perry says national security and economic woes have prompted him to split from the rest of the entertainment world and throw his support behind John McCain.

My wife who is a Democrat is going to shit herself over this!  She is an even bigger Aerosmith fan then I am.  Last time we saw Aerosmith it was in 2003 with Kiss.  I bought her the tickets as a Hanukkah present and because I got the tickets so late, we ended up with nose bleed seats at the very top of the Van Andel Arena in Grand Rapids Michigan.  But as we all know, Hanukkah is a miraculous holiday.  Two song’s into the opening act, the usher asked us to show her our tickets.  She then takes our $75 nose bleeds and hands us $150 floor tickets and says, “Enjoy”.   It was a great show. 

Now, they need to change the name of the song to “Sarah’s Got A Gun”

5 responses to “Aerosmith’s Joe Perry comes out of the closet! He’s A Republican!

  1. Who Am I ?

    I’m intelligent.
    I’m gifted.
    I’m charismatic.
    I’m an eloquent speaker.
    I’m skillful and driven.
    I’m fair.
    I’m benevolent.
    I’m a politician.
    I’m seeking the highest office in the land.
    I come from humble beginnings.
    I represent the working class.
    I speak for the average citizen.
    I care about you.
    I know your pain.
    I know times are hard.
    I know you are fed-up with the current state of affairs.
    I know you’ve lost your sense of national pride.
    I know you feel cheated.
    I know you feel hopeless.
    I know you feel miserable.
    I know you feel unrepresented.
    I know you want change.
    I promise to work for you everyday.
    I promise to improve your life.
    I offer you inspiration.
    I offer you hope.
    I offer you change.

    Millions love me.
    Thousands attend my rallies.
    They love my speeches.
    Women sometimes faint when they hear me speak.
    I move them to tears.
    I appeal to the masses.
    I inspire them.
    I motivate them.
    I elevate them from their despair.
    I am greatly admired.
    I am eagerly followed.
    Some call me the “Messiah”.
    Some call me the “Savior”.
    I believe I am called by God Himself.
    All want me to be their leader.

    Who am I you ask?

    I Am Adolf Hitler.

    Let us not be fooled again by the “Cult of Personality”.
    “Those who do not learn from history, are doomed to repeat it”

    The methods of mass persuasion Obama is using are NOT new. The exact same tactics have been used by virtually every other tyrant in history when they were attempting to seize political power.
    These tactics are not simply a well thought out plan, they are instead literally dictated by the psychological makeup of men like Adolf Hitler, Josef Stalin, Idi Amin, and Barack Hussein Obama.
    Of all the tyrants in history, Obama is perhaps the MOST dangerous of all by virtue of his use of the extensive and technologically advanced mass media which was not available in the past.

    To learn more about why Obama seems to be “repeating history”,
    Click the links below:

    http://www.faithfreedom.org/obama.html

    http://www.globalpolitician.com/25109-barack-obama-elections

    http://www.healthline.com/galecontent/narcissism?utm_term=narcissism&utm_medium=mw&utm_campaign=article

  2. I think all the Obama bloggers are trolls right now. Those He hasn’t bought off or employed are starting to scratch their heads.

    Where’s the real birth certificate?

  3. Pingback: aerosmith » Blog Archive » Aerosmith’s Joe Perry comes out of the closet! He’s A Republican …

Leave a Reply

